cricket is a sport for all

Australian Cricket is administered by CA and its members, the six state and two territory associations.

Cricket is Australia’s one true national sport with a men’s and women’s team that capture the nation every summer along with two of the biggest domestic competitions in the country – the Weber WBBL and KFC BBL.

Our vision is to be a sport for all that makes Australians proud. Cricket will continue to play a role in uniting and inspiring communities across the country.

At an international level, CA was a foundation member of cricket’s world governing body, the International Cricket Council (ICC), and is one of 12 ICC full members.